Feeling Considerably Poorer

In late July, I am heading over to Cologne, Germany to compete in martial arts at the Gay Games.  I just booked my flights which have me flying into Frankfurt and then out from Munich, my hotel stay in Cologne for the week of the Games, a flight from London to Munich and my hotel stay in Munich.  Needless to say, my poor credit card is hemorrhaging and I still haven’t decided what to do for the week after the Games around Europe nor have I booked my flight from Europe to the UK so I can spend about 5 days in London.  Ouch! Why does international travel from Australia have to be so expensive?

Still, I am starting to get excited about going.  Participating in the Gay Games is going to be a real lifetime highlight.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
8 responses to “Feeling Considerably Poorer

  1. I’m so so so excited for you! You’re gonna have a ball, I just know it :))

  2. yay! You will have a ball ;)

  3. wait, did i make a sporting pun without realising? lol

  4. okay, i’m real-life LOLing now!

    thanks girls, i needed this :))