A Glorious Dawn

This video went viral in the skeptical community a couple of weeks ago and whilst I was aware of it, I didn’t have time to watch it until last night.  It is part of The Symphony of Science a musical project by John Boswell designed to deliver scientific knowledge and philosophy in musical form.

A still more glorious dawn awaits,

Not a sunrise, but a galaxy rise.

A morning filled with four hundred billion suns, the rising of the Milky Way.

There is something so beautiful about the universe that it almost makes me cry about just how beautiful it is.  Every since I can remember, I have wanted to travel to the stars and walk on alien worlds.  I think I was born about two hundreds too early, but one day we will get there.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One response to “A Glorious Dawn

  1. Pingback: Music For Science Nerds « Rainbow of Chaos