Home Again

After an amazing three weeks in the US,  I am back home.  Feeling amazingly jet lagged at the moment having got in at 6am and trying desperately to stay up until 8:30pm (three and a half hours to go) so I don’t totally screw up my body clock.

The dogs seem very happy that we are home, but they refuse to leave our side (except to go bark at something terribly interesting).  I think they are worried that we might disappear on them again.  Whilst we were away, they destroyed the back and the side fences, so we now have to look at getting those replaced.  Yay, for a large expense as soon as we get home from an overseas trip.

I will inflict my photos and stories on you all in the coming days – just a little too out of it to properly sort out which photos should be uploaded to Flickr at the moment.

Good to be home.

4 responses to “Home Again

  1. Welcome back! Looking forward to the photos. Jet lag’s awful isn’t it? I can imagine it must be worse when travelling to places like US and Europe. I got lucky this time round when I travelled to India and back in July…didn’t get hit by jet lag even though I could not sleep during the journey.

    • Thanks. The trip to the US or Europe is so long that you can’t really avoid it. Glad to hear that you didn’t get it when you went to India.

  2. Welcome home!!

    Glad you had such a great time. Hope you get over your jet lag quickly :)