Disorganised

Four days to go.

I am feeling totally disorganised and slightly panicky.  Will I get everything I want to get done in time?  Probably not.  I never do.

I have gotten the major things done; all flights are booked, I have a visa to get into the US and I have travel insurance.

I haven’t packed, but then again, I don’t have much to pack.  When you drop 15kg and none of your old summer clothes fit any more, there is only one thing to do and that is pack your underwear, a pair of jeans and a couple of t-shirts and buy the rest of your clothing in New York.

I still need to get my electronic gadgets sorted out; camera charged, iPod  loaded – that sort of thing.  Slightly worried my camera’s memory card will not be big enough.  Guess I can always buy another one over there if I need to.

I have lists and thoughts running through my head of all I need to get done, but haven’t written a single one of them down, that would be too organised.  Therefore, if you see me in the next four days rushing around in a blind panic, just ignore me.  I do this to myself every time.

One day I will get organised.

3 responses to “Disorganised

  1. I’m jealous! Enjoy, and please have some delicious American regional beers for me– I’m stuck here in South Africa, and frankly, the beer is total crap. I miss ales!

    Suggestions by city can be provided!

    • I don’t drink beer (scandalous, I know), but I will get Lela to sample the local ales for you.
      Please suggest away!

  2. Mmm. Beer.