Photos from the City 2 Surf

Today I ran/walked the City 2 Surf fun run – a 14km course from the City to Bondi Beach.  I had a great time although my legs are so sore and no doubt are going to be even sorer tomorrow.  I finished the course in about 2:15 hrs.  I am not sure what my actual time was as I didn’t really pay attention to what time I crossed the start line.  I guess I will need to wait until the official results are posted.  I took my camera with me and got some great shots of the race.

Runners hit the cross city tunnel

Runners hit the cross city tunnel

I am dying to know if they said yes or not

I am dying to know if they said yes or not

Rock band playing on a hotel roof top

Rock band playing on a hotel roof top

The City 2 Smurfs

The City 2 Smurfs

Bondi Beach - the finish line must be close

Bondi Beach - the finish line must be close

The Final kilometre - thank god

The Final kilometre - thank god

The rest of my photos can be seen here.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 responses to “Photos from the City 2 Surf

  1. one day I’ll do it. but 14k? *eeps*

  2. love the city to smurf! lol

    Good on you for doing it and achieving a goal :)