Weekly Weigh In: Week 2

Starting Weight: 83.3kg (183.3lb)
Last Week’s Weight: 83.3kg (183.3lb)
This Week’s Weight: 82.7kg (181.9lb)
Loss: 0.6kg (1.3lbs)
BMI: 27.63
Waist to Hip Ratio: 0.9

My weight has been all over the place this past week. It went up to 83.8kg before coming back down. I like to tell myself it was because I was gaining muscle without burning. Not sure if it is true or not.

This week I have cut out having a glass of fruit juice with breakfast and a bottle (500mL) of Green Ice Tea with lunch which has reduced my sugar intake by about 50g per day.  I have also added an egg to my breakfast which has really helped cut down my morning cravings and when I get those cravings I have some fruit on hand.  I think that I still need to work on my diet so any suggestions will be appreciated.

Exercise Tally

WiiFit: 221 minutes

Walking: 285 minutes

Total: 506 minutes (8.4 hours)
Distance Walked: 22.86km (14.2 miles).

I need to start adding in other exercises, so if you have any ideas please let me know.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 responses to “Weekly Weigh In: Week 2

  1. awesome. It’s good to have tangible signs of progress. Food + exercise. The solution to all physical ailments. :-)

  2. Whilst you wouldn’t need to take the amount of protein that i take, it is still beneficial for you
    It will help repair the muscle damage from exercising, but it also makes you feel full, so you don’t have as much craving for food. Any excess protein that your body doesn’t use can be then converted into energy, so it can replace carbs, so i recommend having fish, chicken, beans, eggs etc with a meal. There are diet shakes, but they are fowl and food is so much more nutritious

    The other thing is if you are tying to loose weight, cut out all complex carbs by 5 pm. That means no pasta, potatoes, bread, rice etc, as a lot of that energy becomes available when you are asleep, which isn’t much use, so gets stored as fat.

    PS check out my NZ pics http://www.benmyall.com/nz

    PPS happy new year ;)

  3. Ben: I have been trying to add in some more protein into my diet because I am not sure I am getting enough, hence having an egg for breakfast.

    Unfortunately cutting out complex carbs by 5pm isn’t going to work for me. We don’t normally eat dinner until 8:30pm to 9pm and trying to eat a vegetarian diet with no carbs is extremely difficult.

  4. You are rocking it babe!

    I will be watching and trying to gain some inspiration for myself.

  5. Been reading your blog and wishing you better health. I can relate. Was in Australia in Dec. 07 Christmas on vacation and somewhere between Sydney and Melbourne was unable to walk, move. The dr. said it was in my mind. 3 hours later slowly was able to move and we finally made it to Melbourne. Face swelled and body became stiff. Left hospital and came home to Calif. Have been sick since. Dr. don’t know why. Do you relate?
    Hope 09 is better for both of us.