Weekly Weigh In: Week 1

I made a promise to myself to get fit and lose weight this year and to help me do that I have to be held accountable so that I can’t just give up.  So here is me being accountable.

Today’s weight: 83.3kg (183.3lbs)

BMI: 27.83

I want to get down to about 68kg (149.6lbs) which would give me a healthy BMI of 22.7.

Exercise tally

Over the past three days I have done 164 mins on the WiiFit and 89mins walking.

If you are also on the weight loss wagon, feel free to weigh in in the comments and we can help keep each other motivated.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
6 responses to “Weekly Weigh In: Week 1

  1. Keep in mind that BMI doesn’t allow for muscle growth.

  2. Pingback: Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Weekly Weigh In: Week 1

  3. oooo you sound very motivated and going places with your goal.

    Good luck :)

  4. Congrats on week 1. Will look forward to following your success.

    Smile,

    SAM
    http://www.smilesbysamdotnet.wordpress.com

  5. Good job. Acountability is soooooooooooooo important. You have won a great victory just submiting to accountability. Keep it up.
    http://run4change.wordpress.com

  6. That’s a good healthy amount of exercise.

    I think it’s great you are posting about it. I am sure it will keep you motivated. Personally though I would not be so concerned with BMI and weight as muscle may be built as you burn fat and a good exercise regime may build muscle and see little weight loss, unless it is purely aerobic.

    I believe the mirror is the most important factor. If you like what you see then that is the answer.

    Congrats on being brave and posting your stats.

    Say hello to the Doggies from me!