The Attraction of Geek Girls

“Men seldom make passes at girls who wear glasses”

– Dorothy Parker

Whilst men may not make passes at women who wear glasses, I find geek girls irresistible. The combination of intelligence and looks makes my knees weak.  I must admit I am a complete snob when it comes to intelligence. If a girl doesn’t have the same or above intelligence as me then I lose interest pretty quickly no matter how cute she is.  I want a woman to stimulate my brain as well as other parts.  Fortunately, Lela has the right combination of looks and intelligence (she is much smarter than I am) so she has held my interest for over 8 years now.

Despite being in a long-term relationship I still like to look and the following two geek girls have provided much eye and brain candy.

First off, the gorgeous Tina Fey

Tina Fey - Vanity Fair

Tina Fey - Vanity Fair

She has written for SNL and wrote the scripts for Mean Girls and Baby Mama.  She also writes and stars in 30 Rock and does the best impression of Sarah Palin ever.

Then we have Rachel Maddow

She hosts a daily nightly show on MSNBC about American politics as well as doing a show on the radio channel Air America Radio.  She is also a Rhodes scholar who got a D. Phil in Political Science from Oxford University, plus she has a wicked sense of humor and for the bonus is a lesbian. I wish we had someone of half her intelligence and wit doing a show about politics here in Australia.

So who are the geek girls that you find simply irresistible?  I am always on the lookout for new eye candy.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
8 responses to “The Attraction of Geek Girls

  1. Pingback: Sarah Palin On Best Political Blogs » Blog Archive » The Attraction of Geek Girls

  2. I’m surprised you didn’t list Kari Byron – or are you telling me you watch Mythbusters for the “SCIENCE!”?

  3. Actually I do watch Mythbusters for the SCIENCE and I enjoy watching things get blown up, but you are right Kari is kinda cute.

  4. Geeky girls that do it for me:

    7 of nine

    6 – from Battlestar

    Dr Weir – Stargate

    Lela – Massive Interactive
    http://www.lelak.org/

  5. Ben: Ooohh…. Dr Weir is cute and of course I agree with your choice of Lela.

  6. Clearly Tina Fey and I should get together and commiserate on being hawt geek chixxors.

  7. Actually, the correct wording of “News Item” is:

    Men seldom make passes
    At girls who wear glasses

  8. Kevin: Duely noted and I have changed it. I can’t believe Google lead me astray.