My Day of Epic Failure

Ever had a day where everything that can go wrong does go wrong and then the day seems to drag in some failure from some other days just to make things worst?  Well that was my day today.  It was over full of epic failure. The kind of failure that puts the fear of God or job loss into you.

I would like to say that it has all ended well, but I am still at work and have another hour of the work day to go.  My day could possibly get even worse.  I am not entirely sure how, but I am sure that if the Powers That Be wanted it to, they could find a way.

Still my day is looking up.  After work we are having a work get together and will be playing Rock Band.  This could be a lot of fun or it could be one of the most embarrassing experiences of my life.  Hey, Powers That Be, if you are looking to cause more pain in my day here is the perfect opportunity for total humiliation in front of my whole company.

So how do you get over a day of epic failure?  How do you get back the courage to do things again after you have royally fucked up?  Or alternatively provide me with tales of your day of epic failure so that I don’t feel so alone in Failsville.

One response to “My Day of Epic Failure

  1. How about exploding a cup of chai on your suit 5 mins before you start work at your new job?