My One Girly Weakness

Lush (company)

Image via Wikipedia

I am not a girly girl.  I hate dresses and skirts and shoes. I live in jeans and button down shirts (work) or t-shirts (non-work). I wear only sneakers. If I have to dress up then I wear a nice pair of trousers, a shirt and a pair of Doc Martens. I hate make-up and I don’t wear it. I only spend 5 minutes doing my hair in the morning. The only way you can tell I am a girl, besides my breasts, is that I have shoulder length hair.  This fact tends to cause confusion when it comes to my sexuality.  I have actually had people tell me that I can not possibly be a lesbian because I have long hair.

But I have one girly weakness, I love Lush products.  No love is not a strong enough word.  I am obsessed with Lush.  Everything from shampoo to facial scrub to bubble bath that I own comes from Lush.  I actually own chocolate favoured lip gloss and I wear it.  I could spend hundreds of dollars in Lush if I was allowed to.  Some of this stuff has glitter in it and I still love it.  Yes, that’s right, I love the girliest crap on the planet – and I am not ashamed to admit it.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 responses to “My One Girly Weakness

  1. Hi Riayn,

    I reckon, of all the things to be obsessed with, Lush is a pretty good one :)

    My one complaint is that some of the scrubby soap things don’t seem to last very long – it has been a year or so since I last used one, maybe they’ve improved.

    Best regards, Andrew

  2. i used to hate the smell of lush shops, even walking past would make me gag. but that was 10 years ago, maybe it’s time i gave them another go… :o)

  3. Andrew: I don’t use their soaps that much as I am addicted to their shower gels, but I think the trick is to not leave them wet otherwise they melt pretty quickly.

    Rah: I LOVE the smell of Lush, but I can understand that it can be pretty overpowering. Unfortunately for you, the smell of the place has not changed.

  4. Yeah, I am with Rah. I love fruity smells and stuff, but I think Lush is a little over powering for me…all the smells mixed together.