The Scholastic Book Club

When I was in primary school in the 1980s, Scholastic sold books at our school.  Every month you would get a brand new catalogue to order from.  I loved those catalogues.  I would spend hours pouring over it making the really hard decision about which book I would buy.  Then the day when those books would arrive, it was like a mini-Christmas.  If you haven’t guess it by now, I am a bookworm.

On Flickr there is a Nostalgia for the Scholastic Book Club set in which I am finding heaps of books I remember.

Do you remember any of these?

What are the books you remember from primary school?

2 responses to “The Scholastic Book Club

  1. lol – I’ve still got my copy of Baby Island. My girls aren’t interested in reading it though.

    We don’t buy many books through Scholastic. Much cheaper to get them elsewhere when you go through books the way my lot do.

  2. I remember reading Baby Island. At the time I thought it was an okay story, but now I am deeply disturbed by it.