Apathy and Hypermobility

Last night, Lela (my gorgeous girlfriend) wanted to take a picture of my thumbs to freak out the people on a message board she is on.  Now, whilst I know my thumbs are hypermobile and look weird, I have never realised how freaky they are until I saw photographic evidence of it.  I mean look at them!

That so is not right.  However, when I look at them they look a little weird, but not the freaks of nature that they truly are. I have just never seen them from someone else’s perspective until now.

Today I have been struck down with apathy.  My legs are also causing a great deal of pain which isn’t helping but my mind is what is really preventing me from doing anything.  I know that even if I am confined to the couch there are things I can be doing, but no, I just can’t be bothered.  Seems like I just want to sit on the couch and sulk about not being able to do stuff, even if it is not entirely true.  Can someone please kick me up the ass and tell me to get over it? Thanks.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
6 responses to “Apathy and Hypermobility

  1. Nope. But I will tell you that EVERYONE has days like that with absolutely no excuses what so ever.

    Take a day.

    It is just a day.

    You will find your mojo, your body and mind want a day off.

    Go twiddle your freakshow thumbs LMAO.

  2. Kelley: You are probably right, however I just hate to waste a weekend day. I must admit I did enjoy spending a few hours just reading.

  3. Yeah, I agree with Kel – sometimes down time is just what we need. Glad to hear you enjoyed it :-)

  4. PS. Love the thumbs. ;-)

  5. I hate taking a weekend day to be lazy and not do much. But you know what? Who says you have to do anything if you don’t want to? It’s just a day. And you need it. So take it. Consider your ass kicked.

    Your thumbs are freaky. Not side-show freaky. Freaky in a hey-everybody-I-bet-you-can’t-do-this kind of way.

  6. Pingback: EDS Alert Newsletter No. 28 « EDS Alert Newsletter