Laughter is the Best Medicine

Last night I went to see Bill Bailey perform his stage show, “Tinselworm”. I have never laughed so hard in my life.  I laughed so hard my stomach hurt and I could barely breathe.  After the show, I felt completely relaxed and much freerer than I have felt in quite some time.  Whilst watching the madness that is Bill Bailey I was aware that my legs hurt, but I really didn’t care, I was too busy laughing. It is true that laughter is the best medicine.

Therefore, I want to create a weekly blog post containing some of the funniest stuff out there on the web so I can add some laughter into everyone’s life, especially for that those of you with a chronic illness.  I want you guys to forget about all the pain, the fatigue and the other crap that goes along with being a professional patient, even if it is only for a couple of minutes.

If you know of a funny video, song, blog post, comic, photo or anything else you can find online, send it my way and I will put the best of them up in the Laughter is the Best Medicine blog post.

To inspire you, here is another funny Englishman, the gorgeous Eddie Izzard and his famous Cake or Death routine.

2 responses to “Laughter is the Best Medicine

  1. don’t think you want recommendations from me – i laugh at most cat videos and videos of people trying to light their own farts lol

  2. Rah: I am a big fan of cat videos! Send through whatever you find funny as I am sure either I or someone else will love it too.