To WiiFit or Not To WiiFit

Wii FitImage via Wikipedia

Since May, I have not been able to take the dogs for their daily morning walk due to the increasing pain in my leg muscles.  My fitness, therefore, has taken a huge nosedive.  It would be fair to say I am fairly unfit now. Due to medication, the pain in my muscles has finally decreased and I feel up to doing some exercise.  However, I have to take things really slow so I can’t launch straight into a regular fitness program.

Therefore, I am considering buying a Wii plus a WiiFit to help ease me back into exercise, however, I don’t want to spend the money if it isn’t worth it.   So, I am asking everyone I can if they have used the WiiFit and their opinions about it.  I would especially love to hear the thoughts of anyone using WiiFit who has lupus or fibroymyalgia.  I would hate for my new found desire exercise to send me into a flare.

Reblog this post
4 responses to “To WiiFit or Not To WiiFit

  1. Do it! I love mine. Great for yoga poses if you don’t want to go to a class with loads of people sweating and farting (sorry, they do!).

    The balance games are hardly exercise, but loads of fun.

  2. I’ve been wondering the same thing! I really want one … now it’s a matter of saving up, finding and getting it.

  3. Erica, if you get one, let me know what you think of it.

  4. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "wiifit" - JabberTags