I didn’t plan this to happen

I am rather embarrassed to admit this, but the two Pay It Forward competitions I mentioned last week, well, I won them both. This means I have to have a kick ass Pay It Forward competition to make it up for it.  One of the things I won was my own domain name and a hosted wordpress blog for 6 months.  I think I will hold off holding my Pay It Forward competition until that is all set up.  That way I can launch my new blog with something very cool.  Until then I need to think of some unique prizes to give away in my competition.  Unfortunately I can’t afford to give away anything expensive like an iPod, but I am sure there must be some interesting not so pricey stuff that I can.  Any ideas will be welcomed – the geekier the better.

3 responses to “I didn’t plan this to happen

  1. Congratulations! As for prizes, what about some really geeky USB gadgetry?

  2. LA Blogger Gal

    Good for you!! A prize is a prize regardless of how many people you sent on over. I actually won a necklace the other day through Hostess with the Mostess. It was quite a pleasant surprise.

    Why not purchase an ebook for someone? Leo over at Zen Habits has one for $6US. Or maybe Mighty Girl/Maggie’s book on blogging? Me, I wants a Chumby, but I’m guessing no to an iPod means no to a Chumby as well – lol.

  3. Ian: I had not thought of USB gadgets. I will have to see what is out there.

    LA Blogger Gal: You are reading my mind. I had thought of offering Maggie’s book as a prize, but I haven’t actually read it and so I am hesitant to give away a book that I haven’t read yet. I guess this is a good excuse to go and buy it.