Paying It Forward

This is a buzz going around the blogosphere at the moment called Pay It Forward.  The situation is this, a blogger has on their blog a competition to win something cool – books, giftcards, online credit etc and of course people enter to win. However, unlike most competitions, the winner of this competition must agree to “pay it forward” and give away something on their blog and so on and so forth.  At the moment two people on my blog reader are having their own Pay It Forward competitions – Crazy Meezer and Red Sultana.  Please go and check them out and gift them with some traffic love.  If you feel inspired to enter their competitions do so, but my aim here is to give them some trafficky love.  I know I get very excited and sometimes break out into a little happy dance when I see my blog stats rise. Yes, I am a very strange individual. Hopefully, they feel the same way about seeing their traffic increase.  Also they are two blogs I enjoy reading (or else they wouldn’t be on my blog reader) and maybe you might find that you enjoy their blogging too.

8 responses to “Paying It Forward

  1. Thanks for spreading the word :)

    Your looking good so far ;)

  2. Damn, did I just ruin my chances of winning by sending over my small but incredibly cool readership to enter your competition? ;)

    Are you going to the Sydney Blogger’s Meetup on the 30th?

  3. LA Blogger Gal

    I”m off to check out your friends now. I did a PIF a while back (on my old blog) and sadly, had such a low readership it didn’t really go anywhere. But I did get to send a giftie to a gal in France and well, that was quite cool, if I do say so myself.

    My stats went through the roof the other day with my not a mom post. I actually went higher than any time during the blog party. Scary stuff, but since I didn’t show any wonky incoming traffic I didn’t worry all too much. Funny how a little stalking can just open up a can of paranoia *sigh*

  4. LA Gal: I hope you had fun visiting the PIF blogs I had listed.
    It is very strange what posts make your blog stats spike and what ones don’t. I find I can never tell what is going to be a popular post and what isn’t. I am glad your spike wasn’t caused by weird stalkers though.

  5. Hey thanks for the link Riayn. :) I think I’d better extend my Pay it Forward comp.
    Happy Easter,
    cb

  6. Umm.. I think I am going. Are you? If you are, I will make sure I go :) Not something I usually do I am super shy, but said to myself this year I need to just get out there and do it.

  7. Leigh: I will definitely be there and I would love to meet you. I was amazingly nervous before going to my first blogger meetup, but everyone there was so wonderful and welcoming that my nerves evaporated after about 10 minutes.

  8. Having to ditch the first soccer mum duties of the season, but I will be there :)