The Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2008I stumbled across this today and thought, ‘why the hell not’. It is for women only (sorry guys) and despite being advertised on a mommy blog with a strong Christian bend to it, it is supposed to be for all female bloggers regardless of religious affiliation or parental status, but you do need to keep your “party post” family friendly. I am not sure how a childless agnostic dyke is going to go amongst this crowd, but what the hell, I am always up for some free traffic and some more fabulous readers like your good selves.

Click on the picture next to this post and come along and join the party!

Now to decide what to serve at this shindig and I guess I am going to have to tidy up this place before everyone comes around.

9 responses to “The Ultimate Blog Party

  1. Hi! I’m a non-mom too, we’ll see what kind of welcome we get,huh? I’ll be sure to stop by again during the week.

    Happy Partying.

  2. Welcome! You don’t have to be a mom to join in the fun! Welcome!

    Stop by my blog and let me know when you’ve got your full party post up, will ya? :)

  3. Your place looks pretty clean to me! Stop by and let me know when your party is in full swing!

  4. Yeah, I don’t really fit the mold for the party either, but it was definitely a lot of fun last year. Come visit me in sunny Italy:

    Welcome to the Ultimate Blog Party!

  5. nice to meet you

  6. nice to meet you! :) and thanks for having us. Happy Party’ing!

  7. LA Blogger Gal

    I’m not exactly their demographic either – and the no cursing for a solid week just might kill me. But hey, it sounded like a fun way to meet new bloggers, right?

  8. Came via She Who Blogs. You are too funny!
    I should participate…mmmmm is there time? You can post between now and the 14th? I might do it tomorrow. I am off to a horse show today!
    I will grab a beer while I am here! ;-) Cheers!

  9. Thank you to everyone who stopped by to say hello! Just remember you can post any time between the 7th March and the 14th March, so there is heaps of time to get a post in.