Ball-less brass monkeys

It was 15C with an apparent (how cold it feels) temperature of 9C when I left for work this morning. It is February, it should be warm with summertime temperatures. Instead we have been plunged into a winter’s day. I had dig out my jumper (sweater) from the depths of the wardrobe. It was very odd indeed seeing people rugged up in coats and even scarves and beanie on a February morning. It is probably one of those rare anomalies, but I wonder if this means we are in for a cold winter this year.

Had a great night last night with the GLBTI Bloggers even though it was bitterly cold out in the courtyard. It was a great turnout and I look forward to doing it again next year.

One response to “Ball-less brass monkeys

  1. Love that header! I will be exploring more soon.