I actually won something

All for Women have been having a Christmas Give Away competition running for the past 12 days.  I put my name in the hat for a couple of the prizes and running contrary to my previous luck with competitions, I actually won something – a three month subscription to Slim Ink Book Rental – it is like Netflick for books.  I will start off next year with three months of books being posted to my door.  I am so excited! I just love books, but at about $20 to $30 a book, it is just too expensive to buy everything I want to read.  Our local library has nothing, unless you are into kids books or romance novels, so to have free books coming my way is my idea of a tiny slice of heaven.

6 responses to “I actually won something

  1. woohooo!! Congrats on your win and enjoy!!

  2. Thank you! I just need to find more hours in my day to fit in all the reading I will want to do.

  3. Congratulations Riayn, hope you enjoy your prize :)

  4. Thank you Leigh for running such a great competition. I know I will love my prize.

  5. How exciting!!!! I won the photo book prize and I never win ANYTHING!!!

    Hoping to finally get the software working properly and fingers crossed I will have it before Christmas…

    Congrats on your win.

  6. Kelley – Congratulations on your big win!