A Good Day

Today was a good day.

Lela and I signed the documents for our home loan this morning. We are officially in debt. We now have a settlement date of the 30th June, and will be moving into our new house in the first week of July.

After visiting the bank, I went to Lush to pick up a few things I needed. Lush is my weakness. I love Lush. The girl there saw my extremely red Royal Canin polar fleece jumper and asked if I worked in a pet store. I told her I was a vet nurse. She looked at me and said, “Thank you for doing your job”. I have never been thanked outside of work for being a vet nurse before. It was very sweet. She also gave me free sample of the Helping Hands hand cream and a body butter called Heavenly Dreams (or something like that).

At work, I got a pay rise. My hourly rate has gone up from $14 to $15. My Saturday morning rate has jumped from $20 an hour to $25. I will now be getting a fixed wage, which will include one hour per week of my Saturday wage, as I work one Saturday per month. My pay packet is now $30 – $50 more per week, which is a very good thing. Catriona wants to take me down to the coffee shop for a talk. The last time that happened not very good things were discussed, basically I got a swift kick up the ass. However, considering I just got a massive pay rise, I can’t imagine they are too upset with how I am going. Still, I am damn nervous about it. Hopefully it will just be to go through my new contract.

Now time for bed. I have been up since 6:30am and now it is almost 11pm. Sleep is beckoning me.

Comments are closed.