The “I can’t possibly bring my dog in as I am going overseas in four weeks” woman came in tonight – with her dog. It is a pity she couldn’t use the telephone to let us know she was coming. She came in the middle of a cat abscess surgery, so she had to wait. However, she actually waited without complaint. Obviously she must have thought she yelled at me enough the other night.

Congratulations to the Opals (Women’s basketball team) on winning the Gold Medal at the Commonwealth Games. It is not like there was any doubt it was going to happen, but still it was a very nice thing.

I wonder if the other Commonwealth Games countries hate us Australians for winning pretty much everything. I know I am getting sick of it, and I am Australian. It must really piss everyone else off.

Comments are closed.