Clean-up

I decided to tackle the bookcase next to our bed today. It has long been just a place to pile junk that we can’t be bothered finding a home for. It looks truly disgusting and messy.


Image hosting by Photobucket

Everything got cleaned off it, sorted out, the rubbish got tossed and everything else found a home. Lela recommended sweeping out behind the bookcase, so I moved it and found dust bunnies big enough to take over the world. Then I got really into my sweeping and swept under the bed. Dear lord, it was hairy under there.
Then I figured since I was tackling one bookcase, I should really clean up my other bookcase.

Image hosting by Photobucket

So I piled all my books onto my bed and scrubbed all the shelves vigorously and spray on some oil of cloves to stop mildew and mould growing on the shelves.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Then came the fun job of sorting out my books, putting them in catergories and putting them back on the shelves.
Now my bookcases are looking truly wonderful

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

The room looks so much neater simply because two bookcases are now tidy and organised. I still have to tackle my clothes that are in the shelves under the window. They are just falling out all over the place and are in no real order.

Because the camera was out and in action, we took some photos of the dogs

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Comments are closed.