Baking Tip

Don’t make shortbread dough when it is over 30C. It melts and then you have to stick in the freezer to get it to behave like it should.
The first batch is now in the oven and the rest of the dough is in the fridge.

What I am trying to accomplish is to make shortbread stars to put in a glass container for both my parents and my grandparents. I am not sure how it is going to turn out. I have got them other presents if it doesn’t work, but they really like it when I make them gifts rather than getting them store brought stuff.

We are having our extended family Christmas brunch tomorrow, which means driving up to Newcastle at 7:30am tomorrow morning. Then in the evening I have my work Christmas party. Tomorrow is going to be a very exhausting day.

Comments are closed.