Pamper Day

I had today off work. Technically, I am supposed to be at TAFE, but since I have done all my exams I don’t need to be there.
Spent the morning waiting around for the Foxtel guy to come and install Foxtel Digital. I now have the Crime & Investigation channel. I may never leave the living room ever again.
I then headed into the city. Kathmandu was having a special members only sale where everything was half price. The store was completely packed out by I managed to buy two bathroom kits and two combination locks for Lela and I to use overseas, plus 4 pairs of thermal socks to keep my feet warm.
I then headed to Lush to buy some gorgeous bath products to pamper myself with. I ended up getting two bubble bath slices; Ruby Red Slippers and Bathos, a shower gel with the weird name of Sonic Death Monkey that smells like chocolate, a Letters to Santa bath bomb and a gorgeous Ocean Salt facial scrub.
I also finally decided what to buy with the $100 David Jones Gift voucher that work gave me for all the hard work I did preparing for Open day….a Sunbeam Mixmaster. For some reason although it was priced as $129.50, the guy only charged me $109.50, although I am not complaining.
As soon as I got home, I got it out and made a cheesecake for Lela’s birthday before treating myself to a bath using the Ruby Red Slippers bubble bath. I felt so pampered. I love Lush products.

Comments are closed.