Timber!

Had another long day at work. Lots of work to do and not much time to do it in. Kerri is getting on my nerves again. She is just being condescending and at times treating me like I don’t know how to do my job. I have no idea what has gotten into her, but I wish she would deal with it and get over it. I really dislike being grumpy at my co-workers, it takes out all the fun of being at work.
Today, whilst the humans were out at work, a large tree in our backyard decided it no longer wanted to be upright and hence, it fell over. Fortunately, the dogs were most probably under the house asleep and were uninjured. But our back fence is not looking great, but there is still enough of it around to keep the dogs in.

We need to call the real estate agent, but tomorrow is a public holiday so it will have to wait until Thursday. Hopefully, they will be of some help getting the remains of the tree removed and our back fence repaired. However, I know it is going to be a very painful process getting them to do anything about it.
At least we have photographic evidence.

Comments are closed.