I am insured

Finally got my ass into gear and got myself private health insurance. I have been saying for years that I need to get it and have done nothing about it. In Australia, you need to get health insurance by the time you turn 31 or risk paying 2% extra per year for the rest of your life. It doesn’t seem like much but considering I am hoping to stick around for another 60+ years, I can see the amount just adding up.
I went with pretty much the cheapest I could find that still offered good coverage. It is going to cost me $22.25 a fortnight, but I figure that amount is fairly minimal. With all my health problems, I really do need insurance, especially since my knee is going on me. In 2 months time when my coverage kicks in, I can finally go and do something about it instead of complaining about how much it hurts.

Now, the next thing I have to accomplish is my tax….

Comments are closed.