Water Basketball

Today was mainly spent getting those annoying household chores like laundry and grocery shopping done. However, at 4pm Lela and I headed over to Mel and Fiona’s to play a game of basketball. Unfortunately, the basketball court was mostly flooded and was ankle-deep in water. We didn’t let a little bit of water stop us from having fun. We spent a good hour practicing our shooting, which was at a truly pathetic level. Only Susan seemed to be able to get the ball in the basket and was shooting some great 3 pointers as well. The rest of us could only look on in envy.

Back to work tomorrow. I could really use another 4 days of holidays. I am hoping that I only have to work 3 days this week as I usually get Fridays off. Another 3 day weekend would be heaven.

Comments are closed.