Preparing for The Funeral

My Great Uncle Merv’s funeral is being held on Friday and Lela and I are travelling up to be there. I must admit I am not really looking forward to going. I cry during a Kleenex commercial. I am going to be terrible at a funeral.
My mother called today to see if I had appropriate funeral wear and offered to buy me something to wear. She was quite surprised when I told her that I already worked out what I was going to wear and it met with her approval. I am 29 years old, I think by now my mother would realise that I would not what is and what isn’t appropriate to wear to a funeral.

I worked a double shift yesterday, and it was so quiet that I ended up cleaning the whole clinic from top to bottom. It looks great, but gods, it was boring just doing cleaning for 12 hours.

Comments are closed.