People

Today was a day where people were either really nice or absolute pricks.
Started off with the Iams Delivery Guy at work. I asked him nicely if he wouldn’t mind carrying the food he was delivering into our storage room, instead he dumped it in the middle of our waiting room complaining that taking it to the storage room was way too far for him. Strangely, all our other delivery guys have no problems with it. So, I just snapped back at him, that I would carry them those three steps father (I kid you not). Like 3 extra steps from the waiting room to our storage room was really going to make a huge difference in how long it took him to deliver our food. Just as I was getting all aggressive at the delivery guy, who should turn up but my parents. Nice way to greet the parental unit. I showed my parents around our clinic and then Catriona told me to take some time off and go have coffee with my parents since it was so quiet. So, I had a nice juice and toast with the parents for about 35 minutes before heading back to work.

This afternoon, I was waiting for the train when a pissed off station master made the announcement that we were all waiting at the wrong platform (platform 4) and that we should be waiting at platform 6. So, we all got up and made our way to platform 6. Just as we arrived, the station master made a quick apology and told us that we should all be back on platform 4, meaning that we had to run all the way back to the platform we were originally waiting on, so we didn’t miss the train. Complete and utter incompetence!

My dieting is still going well. I am drinking lots of water and juice. I did, however, have pizza for dinner last night. But it was CSI night and pizza must be had whilst watching CSI! That is my excuse and I am sticking to it.
Had a much easier time falling asleep and staying asleep last night, so I think my caffeine-free evenings are making a difference.

Comments are closed.