Time to diet

It is a new month and I have decided that I am sick of being the weight I am and I really should try to slim down. I have to cut down on the amount of Coke I drink and the amount of fatty foods I eat. I need to drink more juice and water and eat more fruit and veggies. I work as a vet nurse which means I am on my feet moving around for at least 6 hours a day, and still I have not lost weight, which means that my diet is to blame. Also I am not sleeping great at nights, so I need to figure out what is going wrong there as well.

So far, I am doing good. I had a glass of blueberry juice with my breakfast instead of my usual can of Coke. Also I am going to pack some Vegemite and Cheese sandwiches for lunch instead of hitting the take away shop on my way to work.

Now, all I need to do is stay focused and determined and not let myself slip off the wagon, which is why I am posting all this here. If it is public and if people are harassing me about it, hopefully, I will stick with it.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.